Typing with 10 Fingers

Children and teens learn how to use a keyboard properly so that they become used to correct touch typing early on. We also emphasize correct posture and finger position. Children regularly practice at home.

Typing practice challenges children’s perception as well. When we type, words "break down" into individual letters. Typing words one letter at a time encourages careful proofreading, which improves spelling.

The best decision is to learn correct keyboard typing at the beginning of your career.

Typing Courses in the 2020/2021 School Year

Course Dates

Please do not call to ask about available spaces – if the course is listed, it has spaces left and will definitely be held.

Online registration for typing course (invoiced)

IKA Guidelines

  • Certificate
  • Video
  • Typing Course Dates
  • Course Description
  • Course Locations
  • Practice Texts

Accredited Diploma

Being able to touch type without looking at the keys has become part of general education.

Some schools integrate touch typing in their curriculum, and correct typing used to be one of the first things KV apprentices learned at vocational school.

Today, vocational schools require students to obtain their typing certificate before beginning their apprenticeship so that they can take on simple office tasks right away.

Our method and the typing diploma are recognized by the cantonal vocational schools.

The assessment takes place according to the guidelines of the IKA Professional Association of Vocational Business Schools.

IKA Guidelines

Logo

Video lernen fürs Leben

The course cost is CHF 375.-- incl. course book and KV-accredited certificate

10 course days incl. test day; all 10 lessons are on the same day each week

The course is not held during the holidays. The respective courses continue after the holidays. (**Turbo course = 2 course days per week)

Day Starting Date Time Location
Monday 11.05.20 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Mo + Th Turbokurs 11.05.20 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Tuesday 12.05.20 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Tuesday 12.05.20 19.00 h - 21.00 h Aarau
Tuesday 12.05.20 16.15 h - 18.00 h Wohlen
Wednesday 13.05.20 13.30 h - 16.00 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Thursday 14.05.20 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Friday 15.05.20 17.15 h - 19.30 h Baden
Saturday 16.05.20 12.30 h - 15.00 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Mo + Th Last-Minute-Kurs 08.06.20 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Monday 24.08.20 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Wednesday 02.09.20 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Monday 07.09.20 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Wednesday 9.09.20 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Wednesday 30.09.20 18.15 h - 20.15 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Wednesday 21.10.20 18.15 h - 20.15 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Thursday 22.10.20 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Friday 23.10.20 17.15 h - 19.15 h Baden
Saturday 24.10.20 11.30 h - 13.30 h Winterthur
Tuesday 27.10.20 19.00 h - 20.45 h Aarau
Tuesday 27.10.20 16.30 h - 18.00 h Wohlen
Monday 16.11.20 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Monday 16.11.20 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Wednesday 18.11.20 18.15 h - 20.15 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Thursday 19.11.20 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Wednesday 02.12.20 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Thursday 03.12.20 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Monday 04.01.21 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Wednesday 06.01.21 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Thursday 07.01.21 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Monday 25.01.21 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Tuesday 26.01.21 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Wednesday 27.01.21 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Tuesday 02.03.21 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Wednesday 03.03.21 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Thursday 04.03.21 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Tuesday 20.04.21 19.15 h - 21.00 h Aarau
Tuesday 20.04.21 16.15 h - 18.00 h Wohlen
Friday 23.04.21 17.15 h - 19.15 h Baden
Saturday 08.05.21 09.00 h - 11.00 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Monday 10.05.21 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Tuesday 11.05.21 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Wednesday 12.05.21 16.00 h - 18.00 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Wednesday 12.05.21 14.00 h - 16.00 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Thursday 20.05.21 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Friday 21.05.21 17.15 h - 19.15 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Mo + Th Last-Minute-Kurs 31.05.21 19.30 h - 21.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen
Mo + Th Last-Minute-Kurs 31.05.21 17.30 h - 19.30 h Zürich Stadelhofen

 **Turbo course = 2 days a week

Course Contents Pop-up window

Quarterly courses: 10 course days, each with 3 lessons of 45 min.

Course Location

Address

Zurich Muhlebachstr. 43
Baden Bahnhofstr. 44
Aarau Frey-Herose-Str. 9
Wohlen Zentralstr. 17
Winterthur Metzggasse 2

Certificate Without a Course

If a student has taken typing in school but hasn’t taken the test yet, he or she can simply take the test to obtain the certificate.

Additional Information

  • Multicheck Basic Check

    Are you in the process of deciding on a career or vocational training position? We offer prep courses for the Multicheck and Basic-Check.

  • Typing

    10 finger typing and spelling for children and adolescents.

  • Essay Practice at Home

    Write an essay and have it corrected by teachers. Essay training in Zurich and Aargau.

  • Buy Teaching Materials

    Buy Teaching materials and exercise material. Lern-Forum Shop.

  • Lern-Forum Shop

    Lern-Forum Shop. Exercises available for purchase. Learning material for examination preparation. German, Mathematics and French Preparatory material for purchase.